David Bowie Who Can I Be Now (1974 - 1976) 12CD

David Bowie Who Can I Be Now (1974 - 1976) 12CD

$86.00 $115.00 Save $29


Sale Ends Once The timer Hits Zero!


The twelve CD box features all of the material officially released by Bowie during the so-called American phase of his career from 1974 to 1976.

The box set, which is named after a track recorded in 1974 but not officially released until the 1990s, includes DIAMOND DOGS , DAVID LIVE (in original and 2005 mixes), YOUNG AMERICANS and STATION TO STATION (in original and 2010 mixes) as well as THE GOUSTER , LIVE NASSAU COLISEUM 76 and a new compilation entitled RE:CALL 2 which is a collection of single versions and non-album b-sides.

All of the formats include tracks that have never before appeared on CD/vinyl/digital as well as new remasters.

Exclusive to the box set is THE GOUSTER previously unreleased as a complete album it was recorded at Sigma Sound, Philadelphia in 1974 and produced by Tony Visconti. The album was mixed and mastered before David decamped to New York to work with John Lennon and Harry Maslin on what became the YOUNG AMERICANS album. THE GOUSTER contains three previously unreleased mixes of Right , Can You Hear Me and Somebody Up There Likes Me .

For the 2016 release, Tony Visconti has overseen the mastering from the original tapes and photos taken by Eric Stephen Jacobs have been put together for the sleeve based around one of David s original concepts for the album.

Also exclusive to the package is the remastered DAVID LIVE (original mix) , the 2010 Harry Maslin mix of STATION TO STATION (previously only available on an audio only DVD in 5.1 and stereo as part of the STATION TO STATION Deluxe box set in 2010) and RE:CALL 2 .

RE:CALL 2 features the original single mix of Rebel Rebel , which has only featured on a 40th anniversary picture disc in 2014 since its original release on single in 1974, and a previously unreleased on CD Australian single edit of Diamond Dogs , the only place in the world that this edit was issued. Also appearing on CD for the first time is the single edit of the live version of Rock n Roll With Me , which was issued to radio stations in the U.S. to help promote the DAVID LIVE album.

RE:CALL 2 features newly originated artwork with 1975 in-studio images from the STATION TO STATION recording sessions by David s friend and backing vocalist Geoff MacCormack aka Warren Peace.

The alternative cover for the 2010 mix of STATION TO STATION by Harry Maslin, features the originally intended colour sleeve for the album that never got further than a few colour proofs and was replaced by the more familiar black and white image.

The box sets accompanying book, 128 pages in the CD box and 84 in the vinyl set, will feature rarely seen and previously unpublished photos by photographers including Eric Stephen Jacobs, Tom Kelley, Geoff MacCormack, Terry O Neill, Steve Schapiro, and many others as well as historical press reviews and technical notes about the albums from producers Tony Visconti and Harry Maslin.

- Disc 1 -
1 Future Legend (2016 Remastered Version)
2 Diamond Dogs
3 Sweet Thing
4 Candidate
5 05 Sweet Thing (Reprise)
6 Rebel Rebel
7 Rock 'N' Roll with Me
8 We Are the Dead
9 1984
10 Big Brother
11 Chant of the Ever Circling Skeletal Family
- Disc 2 -
1 1984 (Live) [2016 Remastered Version]
2 Rebel Rebel (Live)
3 Moonage Daydream (Live)
4 Sweet Thing/Candidate/Sweet Thing (Live)
5 Changes (Live)
6 Suffragette City (Live)
7 Aladdin Sane (Live)
8 All the Young Dudes (Live)
9 Cracked Actor (Live)
- Disc 3 -
1 Rock 'N' Roll with Me (Live)
2 Watch That Man (Live)
3 Knock on Wood (Live)
4 Diamond Dogs (Live)
5 Big Brother (Live)
6 Suffragette City (Live)
7 The Jean Genie (Live)
8 Rock 'N' Roll Suicide (Live)
- Disc 4 -
1 1984 (Live) [2005 Mix] [2016 Remastered Version]
2 Rebel Rebel (Live)
3 Moonage Daydream (Live)
4 Sweet Thing/Candidate/Sweet Thing (Live)
5 Changes (Live)
6 Suffragette City (Live)
7 Aladdin Sane (Live)
8 All the Young Dudes (Live)
9 Cracked Actor (Live)
10 Rock 'N' Roll with Me (Live)
11 Watch That Man (Live)
- Disc 5 -
1 Knock on Wood (Live)
2 Here Today, Gone Tomorrow (Live)
3 Space Oddity (Live)
4 Diamond Dogs (Live)
5 Panic in Detroit (Live)
6 Big Brother (Live)
7 Time (Live)
8 The Width of a Circle (Live)
9 The Jean Genie (Live)
10 Rock 'N' Roll Suicide (Live)
- Disc 6 -
1 John, I'm Only Dancing (Again) [2016 Remastered Version]
2 Somebody Up There Likes Me (Alternative Gouster Mix)
3 It's Gonna Be Me (Without Strings) [2016 Remastered Version]
4 Who Can I Be Now? (2016 Remastered Version)
5 Can You Hear Me (Alternative Gouster Version)
6 Young Americans (2016 Remastered Version)
7 Right (Alternative Gouster Mix)
- Disc 7 -
1 Young Americans (2016 Remastered Version - All of This Disc)
2 Win
3 Fascination
4 Right
5 Somebody Up There Likes Me
6 Across the Universe
7 Can You Hear Me
8 Fame
- Disc 8 -
1 Station to Station (2016 Remastered Version - All of This Disc)
2 Golden Years
3 Word on a Wing
4 TVC15
5 Stay
6 Wild Is the Wind
- Disc 9 -
1 Station to Station (2010 Harry Maslin Mix)
2 Golden Years
3 Word on a Wing
4 TVC15
5 Stay
6 Wild Is the Wind
- Disc 10 -
1 Station to Station (Live Nassau Coliseum '76 - All of This Disc)
2 Suffragette City
3 Fame
4 Word on a Wing
5 Stay
6 Waiting for the Man
7 Queen Bitch
- Disc 11 -
1 Life on Mars?
2 Five Years
3 Panic in Detroit
4 Changes
5 TVC15
6 Diamond Dogs
7 Rebel Rebel
8 The Jean Genie
- Disc 12 -
1 Rebel Rebel (Original Single Mix) [2014 Remastered Version]
2 Diamond Dogs (Australian Single Edit) [2016 Remastered Version]
3 Rebel Rebel (Us Single Version) [2014 Remastered Version]
4 Rock 'N' Roll with Me (Live) [Promotional Single Edit] [2016 Remastered Version]
5 Panic in Detroit (Live) [2016 Remastered Version]
6 Young Americans (Original Single Edit) [2016 Remastered Version]
7 Fame (Original Single Edit) [2015 Remastered Version]
8 Golden Years (Single Version) [2014 Remastered Version]
9 Station to Station (Single Edit) [2014 Remastered Version]
10 TVC15 (Original Single Edit) [2014 Remastered Version]
11 Stay (Single Edit) [2014 Remastered Version]
12 Word on a Wing (Single Edit) [2014 Remastered Version]
13 John, I'm Only Dancing (Again) [1975 Single Version]

Real time Visitor right now