The Beatles in Mono (The Complete Mono Recordings)

The Beatles in Mono (The Complete Mono Recordings)

$105.00 $170.00 Save $65


Sale Ends Once The timer Hits Zero!


Limited digitally remastered thirteen CD box set that contains the 10 albums originally released by The Beatles in mono (1963's Please Please Me up through 1968's The White Album) plus two further discs of mono singles masters. As an added bonus, the mono Help! and Rubber Soul discs also include the original 1965 stereo mixes, which have not been previously released on CD. These albums will be packaged in mini-vinyl CD replicas of the original sleeves with all original inserts and label designs retained. At the beginning of the '60s, stereophonic recordings were just coming into their own but many households didn't own stereophonic record players. In most cases, an album would originally be mixed in mono for mass consumption and then separately mixed in stereo for those with modern equipment. As the '60s wore on, mono mixes became secondary over stereo and then were eventually abandoned altogether. The Beatles' first 10 albums were mixed twice: once in mono and then in stereo. The mono mixes were sometimes strikingly different to the stereo mixes, which has ensured their collectability over the years.

Disc: 1

  1. I Saw Her Standing There 
  2. Misery 
  3. Anna (Go to Him) 
  4. Chains 
  5. Boys
  6. Ask Me Why
  7. Please Please Me
  8. Love Me Do
  9. P.S. I Love You 
  10. Baby It's You 
  11. Do You Want to Know a Secret 
  12. A Taste of Honey
  13. There's a Place
  14. Twist and Shout 


Disc: 2

  1. It Won't Be Long 
  2. All I've Got to Do
  3. All My Loving
  4. Don't Bother Me
  5. Little Child
  6. Till There Was You
  7. Please Mister Postman
  8. Roll Over Beethoven 
  9. Hold Me Tight 
  10. You Really Got a Hold on Me 
  11. I Wanna Be Your Man 
  12. Devil in Her Heart 
  13. Not a Second Time 
  14. Money (That's What I Want) 


Disc: 3

  1. A Hard Day's Night 
  2. I Should Have Known Better
  3. If I Fell 
  4. I'm Happy Just to Dance with You 
  5. And I Love Her
  6. Tell Me Why 
  7. Can't Buy Me Love
  8. Any Time at All
  9. I'll Cry Instead
  10. Things We Said Today 
  11. When I Get Home 
  12. You Can't Do That 
  13. I'll Be Back 


Disc: 4

  1. No Reply 
  2. I'm a Loser 
  3. Baby's in Black 
  4. Rock and Roll Music 
  5. I'll Follow the Sun 
  6. Mr. Moonlight 
  7. Kansas City: Hey-Hey-Hey-Hey!
  8. Eight Days a Week 
  9. Words of Love 
  10. Honey Don't 
  11. Every Little Thing 
  12. I Don't Want to Spoil the Party
  13. What You're Doing
  14. Everybody's Trying to Be My Baby 


Disc: 5

  1. Help! [from the Film "Help! "]
  2. The Night Before [from the Film "Help! "]
  3. You've Got to Hide Your Love Away [from the Film "Help! "]
  4. I Need You [from the Film "Help! "]
  5. Another Girl [from the Film "Help! "]
  6. You're Going to Lose That Girl [from the Film "Help! "]
  7. Ticket to Ride [from the Film "Help! "]
  8. Act Naturally
  9. It's Only Love 
  10. You Like Me Too Much 
  11. Tell Me What You See
  12. I've Just Seen a Face 
  13. Yesterday 
  14. Dizzy Miss Lizzy 
  15. Help! [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  16. The Night Before [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  17. You've Got to Hide Your Love Away [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  18. I Need You [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  19. Another Girl [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  20. You're Going to Lose That Girl [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  21. Ticket to Ride [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  22. Act Naturally [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  23. It's Only Love [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  24. You Like Me Too Much [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  25. Tell Me What You See [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  26. I've Just Seen a Face [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  27. Yesterday [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  28. Dizzy Miss Lizzy [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]


Disc: 6

  1. Drive My Car 
  2. Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)
  3. You Won't See Me
  4. Nowhere Man
  5. Think for Yourself 
  6. The Word 
  7. Michelle 
  8. What Goes On 
  9. Girl
  10. I'm Looking Through You
  11. In My Life 
  12. Wait 
  13. If I Needed Someone 
  14. Run for Your Life 
  15. Drive My Car [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  16. Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown) [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Versio
  17. You Won't See Me [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  18. Nowhere Man [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  19. Think for Yourself [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  20. The Word [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  21. Michelle [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  22. What Goes On [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  23. Girl [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  24. I'm Looking Through You [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  25. In My Life [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  26. Wait [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  27. If I Needed Someone [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]
  28. Run for Your Life [Original 1965 Stereo Mix] [Version]


Disc: 7

  1. Taxman
  2. Eleanor Rigby
  3. I'm Only Sleeping 
  4. Love You To 
  5. Here, There and Everywhere 
  6. Yellow Submarine 
  7. She Said She Said
  8. Good Day Sunshine
  9. And Your Bird Can Sing 
  10. For No One 
  11. Doctor Robert 
  12. I Want to Tell You 
  13. Got to Get You into My Life 
  14. Tomorrow Never Knows 

Disc: 8

  1. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band 
  2. With a Little Help from My Friends 
  3. Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds 
  4. Getting Better 
  5. Fixing a Hole 
  6. She's Leaving Home
  7. Being for the Benefit of Mr. Kite!
  8. Within You Without You 
  9. When I'm Sixty-Fout 
  10. Lovely Rita
  11. Good Morning Good Morning 
  12. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise) 
  13. A Day in the Life 


Disc: 9

  1. Magical Mystery Tour [from the Film "Magical Mystery Tour"]
  2. The Fool on the Hill [from the Film "Magical Mystery Tour"]
  3. Flying [from the Film "Magical Mystery Tour"]
  4. Blue Jay Way [from the Film "Magical Mystery Tour"]
  5. Your Mother Should Know [from the Film "Magical Mystery Tour"]
  6. I Am the Walrus [from the Film "Magical Mystery Tour"]
  7. Hello, Goodbye 
  8. Strawberry Fields Forever 
  9. Penny Lane
  10. Baby, You're a Rich Man 
  11. All You Need Is Love


Disc: 10

  1. Back in the U.S.S.R.
  2. Dear Prudence 
  3. Glass Onion 
  4. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da 
  5. Wild Honey Pie 
  6. The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill 
  7. While My Guitar Gently Weeps 
  8. Happiness Is a Warm Gun 
  9. Martha My Dear 
  10. I'm So Tired 
  11. Blackbird 
  12. Piggies 
  13. Rocky Raccoon 
  14. Don't Pass Me By 
  15. Why Don't We Do It in the Road? 
  16. I Will 
  17. Julia 


Disc: 11

  1. Birthday 
  2. Yer Blues 
  3. Mother Nature's Son 
  4. Everybody's Got Something to Hide Except Me and My Monkey 
  5. Sexy Sadie 
  6. Helter Skelter 
  7. Long, Long, Long 
  8. Revolution I 
  9. Honey Pie
  10. Savoy Truffle 
  11. Cry Baby Cry
  12. Revolution 9 
  13. Good Night 


Disc: 12

  1. Love Me Do [Original Single Version]
  2. From Me to You
  3. Thank You Girl 
  4. She Loves You 
  5. I'll Get You 
  6. I Want to Hold Your Hand 
  7. This Boy 
  8. Komm, Gib Mir Deine Hand 
  9. Sie Liebt Dich
  10. Long Tall Sally
  11. I Call Your Name
  12. Slow Down
  13. Matchbox 
  14. I Feel Fine
  15. She's a Woman 
  16. Bad Boy 
  17. Yes It Is
  18. I'm Down 


Disc: 13

  1. Day Tripper
  2. We Can Work It Out 
  3. Paperback Writer
  4. Rain 
  5. Lady Madonna 
  6. The Inner Light
  7. Hey Jude 
  8. Revolution 
  9. Only a Northern Song 
  10. All Together Now 
  11. Hey Bulldog
  12. It's All Too Much 
  13. Get Back 
  14. Don't Let Me Down 
  15. Across the Universe
  16. You Know My Name (Look Up the Number) 

Real time Visitor right now